Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

2024 Toyota Tacoma (920B Program)

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-23, 08:22 AM
Carmaker1
Instructor

Received 130 Likes on 56 Posts
Default 2024 Toyota Tacoma (920B Program) Debuting Friday, May 19, 2023

A subject which I have been commenting on since 2016 in a responsible and authoritative capacity, from both a personal and professional curiosity, Toyota will be redesigning the segment leading (sales) Tacoma for the 2024 Model Year. The model year which I have stated with utmost confidence for the past 37 months, from deep internal knowledge not publicly available. Any other narrative has just been inaccurate, per ignorant news media, yet unfortunately trusted as (falsely) accurate.

​​​​​​
View this post on Instagram

View this post on Instagram

Developed under 920B Internal Program and in planning over the last 5 years at TMNA HQ (Plano), Toyota CALTY, and Toyota Technical Centers in both Ann Arbor and Saline, Michigan, this vehicle will utilize modular body on frame TNGA-F, with a fully boxed frame, and adoption of 4-wheel disc anti-lock brakes, in being the first fully ground up Tacoma redesign since October 18, 2004.

Second Generation 2005 Tacoma (August 19, 2004)

Second Generation 2005 Tacoma (August 19, 2004)

2005 Tacoma Interior (June 27, 2004)

The very date when the revolutionary 2005 Tacoma was launched and hijacked the midsize pickup truck segment within just one year and has never turned back since, maintaining sales leadership the past 18 years.

​​​​​1995 Toyota Tacoma Xtracab SR5 V6 4x4 Press Photo (1994)

The first generation Tacoma, developed from Autumn 1989 to 1994---completed by CALTY Design in 1992---was introduced to the North American public at the 1995 Chicago Auto Show in February 1995 and launched on March 1, 1995 to dealers.

1997 2WD (1996)

1998 4WD (1997)

2001 DCSB (1999)